Skip to content

Results should not be uploaded to the web by default #356

Description

@zhaakhi

This is a bad idea. It's surprising, there's no advance warning, it's easy to miss that it is happening, and there's no way to delete results after the fact nor anywhere to send a takedown request. It's not even obvious how to disable it!

IMO anonymously uploaded results should be deleted, and new ones should be refused unless the user is indicated to have explicitly opted in. There is no way they can be considered intentionally submitted.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    P3type=defectBug, not working as expected

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions